top of page

Collective Amnesia [The Audio Experience]

Collective Amnesia [The Audio Experience] is a storytelling experience for the ears, transporting the listener from their reality into the worlds of the poems.

​This audio book serves as a way to connect sonically and virtually with lovers and supporters of the work. Following the format of the book, Koleka Putuma narrates all 51 poems in three parts: Inherited Memory, Buried Memory and Postmemory; accompanied by an original score, a choir and string quartet, and moving images.

Created and Produced in partnership with Paper Cranes Collaborative and With Love The Agency

Collective Amnesia [The Audio Experience] is available for streaming on all major platforms.

Project Gallery

Created by:

Koleka Putuma

bottom of page